top of page

Welcome to the Beauty Bar

Updated: Apr 6, 2020

Hi!

Welcome to the Bronzed Beauty Bar Blog! I hope to start making this a place where you can come for information, guidance and education regarding the wide world of aesthetics!


First...let me start off with an introduction.

My name is Jenny. I have been in the aesthetic industry since graduating from Elegance Schools Inc in 1999 with a diploma in Advanced Aesthetics....I will just let you do the math...

Growing up on a farm the last thing I thought about was beauty. I was too busy running (loved long distance running) or bike riding or out for a snow mobile ride or participating in sports. According to my mom I was always active, rarely sat still.

My first introduction to "skincare"....would be my dad picking at my nose....to remove blackheads. Because that wasn't the nicest thing to have done (anyone that gets extractions during facials knows my pain) I would make sure my skin was clean....


I was a child of the 80's......Buf Puf, Sea Breeze astringent + Dove bar soap...


I'm actually surprized I made it into and out of my teens with healthy skin!


Anyhow...I have always had the outlook of using natural based services, ingredients + products to achieve balanced skin + body and thankfully I have made that my career.


During my time as an aesthetician I have : worked at a high end day spa, ran my own spa room at a gym, worked at a resort and even went back to the aesthetic school to teach. I now have a full time treatment room that I run out of my home, where I specialize in skincare.

I have come across many products, but I have always been drawn to products that are organic, natural and work with minimal effort but allow me to provide THE BEST services when I have clients on my table.

{Also....I have a background in reflexology and massage therapy and I've been using Therapy Grade Essential Oils before it was cool....I've been a busy girl!}


So, now that I let you know a bit about me....what things would you like to see or read about?


5 views0 comments
bottom of page